About Our Services

Our Board

Taeaomanino Trust

Bella Bartley is Samoan.

Bella is the Chair of the board and brings a broad range of experience and a diverse set of skills having worked with the Health Sector, and Not for Profit sector for over 10 years.

Bella has strong strategic and policy development, contract management and leadership expertise as well as expertise in working with Pacific communities.

Bella has a Bachelor of Arts in Education and a Masters of Public Policy from Victoria University.
Bella joined the Board in June 2016.

Riripeti Reedy is Ngati Porou.

Over the last ten years she has been an independent researcher, facilitator and educator both here in New Zealand and Australia.  Having spent a large part of her educator role with Whitireia, Riripeti is committed to adult learning successes because they can and do actively transforms the opportunities and futures of those adults and their whanau. She describes herself as a public policy analyst by trade and has recently returned to work in the public service with the Ministry for Women. Riripeti been a member of the Taeaomanino Board since April 2015.

Jean Mitaera is Cook Islands Maori.

Jean was born and bred in Newtown, Wellington. She was a former senior policy adviser who has taught at Victoria University of Wellington and is currently the Social Work Leader at Whitireia New Zealand.

Jean is part of a Pasifika research team undertaking an Ako Aotearoa funded project entitled, “Articulating and implementing a “pedagogy of success” for Pacific students in tertiary education”.

Jean is a current member of the P.A.C.I.F.I.C.A. Inc and previously held the role of National President. She is a member of the Pacific Research Advisory Committee, Health Workforce Advisory Committee of the Ministry of Health and the Wellington Central Pacific Collective. 

A researcher, educator, trainer and facilitator. Jean has been a member of the Taeaomanino Trust Board since 2013.

Margaret Faulkner QSM.

Margaret has a nursing background and has lived in Porirua for much of her life. She worked at in management and governance levels in both the public and private sectors.

Margaret was appointed to the original (1985) Whitireia Community Polytechnic Council and remained on the Council for the next 17 years, with most of those years spent as Council Chair or Deputy Chair. Over the years she has been involved with a number of health and education-related Porirua organisations, including Partners Porirua.

In 1996 she was awarded a QSM for services to health in Porirua and in 1998, received a Jean Harris award for the development and progress of women in society. Margaret has been a member of Capital & Coast District Health Board and a member of a number of Community groups such as Grey Power, Aged Concern, Public Health Association, Porirua RSA and Riding for the disabled.

Margaret is a current Chair for Sub-regions Disability Advisory Group. Margaret has been a member of the Taeaomanino Trust Board since June 2015.

Rodney Rasmussen is Cook Islands/Scottish, born and bred in Lower Hutt, Wellington.

Rodney has a background in insurance and mortgage brokerage and has spent over 35 years of his professional career in the insurance industry. He is a former member of the million dollar round table in insurance. Rodney’s sporting achievements include playing rugby league against Great Britain and Australia for Randwick Rugby League Club. He was the Club Captain for the Muritai Tennis Club and has held coaching, player and mentoring roles with the Days Bay/Eastbourne Touch Rugby clubs. Rodney has been a member of the Taeaomanino Trust Board since 2013.

Radha Balakrishnan .

Radha has recently joined the Taeaomanino Trust Board.
More details to follow